backdrop
One of my dear friends, Jenn, got married last Saturday. Many of you may remember Jenn as my roommate at Purdue, the orchestrator of such lavish affairs as pumpkin carving and gingerbread houses. I was there when she first started dating Kyle, so I was so happy to be there for their wedding.


The bridesmaids line up for their big entrance.
1 bridesmaids
And here comes the bride. (Sorry, the video is sideways.)
2 bride
I somehow made the mistake of cleaning out my purse before I went to the wedding and discarded my tissues, which was a huge mistake, as I found out during the ceremony.
3 ceremony
After Kyle and Jenn were made man and wife, we all ate and toasted. Kyle’s brother, Kelsey is a very entertaining toaster/storyteller.
4 toasts
Kyle and Jenn (and everyone in the room) were thoroughly engrossed.
5 seated
The dinner was fantastic. The flowers were lovely.
6 flowers
8 lilies
And the company, more than delightful.
7 mere
I was so pleased to see Meredith again. She’s a big shot now, getting her PhD at UC-Santa Barbara. I’m pretty sure she sits on the beach all day long. It’s a far cry from Indiana.
The newlyweds stopped by our table.
9 newlyweds
11 newlyweds
14 newlyweds
I snapped a photo with them.
15 threesome
And then the dancing began.
16 dancing
It really was a joyous occasion, but I couldn’t help but feel a little sad. Getting married meant that Jenn would be moving to Galveston. And that meant that our bi-weekly dinners where we talked over everything would be ending. I guess it’s for a good cause, though. The happiness of a dear friend. That pretty much trumps everything.